Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Phoebe's Diner. We'd love to have your feedback!

Austin, TX

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Phoebe's Diner and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Anna Leigh about 15 hours ago

Crab Cake Benedict

The crab cake benedict has to be my favorite treat I reward myself with at least twice a week (with a side of Phoebe's cold brew of course). Their crispy crab cakes and plump poached eggs snuggled under their tangy hollandaise is perfectly balanced. If you haven't tried it, it's time. Just know you'll probably be hooked & order it 2-3 times a week like me. Your taste buds will want to kiss your brain for making such a fantastic decision.

Mariel 4 days ago

Brisket Benny

This is our go-to for delivery! It always comes quickly and perfectly executed

Chpiasio 5 days ago

Chorizo Hash

I've gotten this a few times and it's always slamming. Everything I've had from here is great, but this dish is my favorite! Definitely recommend it!

Christinafriloux 6 days ago

South First Tots

I saw "red eye gravy" and knew I had to try them. This dish far exceeded my expectations! The gravy, guacamole, pickled onions, peppers...it all just worked. We also had the micas with house-made chorizo. We couldn't finish this meal. Great service by Danielle, as well!

A.J. 6 days ago

Chorizo Hash

This hash is so good that it's hard to motivate myself to eat anything else. The chorizo is always cooked to perfection. The spices on point. The eggs cooked just right. It's breakfast bliss.

S 7 days ago

Badass Bacon & Eggs

You might say it's just bacon eggs but it isn't. This was the best plate I've had for breakfast in years. Keep doing what your doing Phoebes, never change

Daisy 7 days ago

Phoebe's Benedict

very good!!!

Daisy 7 days ago

Buttermilk FlapJacks Stack

super delicious and fast!!

Gramadan 10 days ago

Smoked Brisket Burrito

I'm a fourth year college student at St Edward's University and took my mom here for brunch when she came to visit in October 2020. We each ordered the smoked brisket breakfast burrito with a side of tater tots and were immediately in food heaven. The brisket burrito especially reminded her of breakfasts we used to eat together when I was a kid, making for a fun bonding experience between the both of us. This pandemic has notably been hard on everyone, but sharing those small moments together in the comfort of a tucked away diner seemingly made all the difference. The hashbrown casserole that came with the burrito was also too good for words (but for the sake of this review, I'll try my best). It was creamy, salty, cheesy, and just about everything you would want in a side dish. All in all, a must try whether you're a longterm Austinite or just passing through. Between my mom and I, we'd eagerly give this dish a 10/10 stars. Yummy, yummy, yummy!

Juicyrunner87 14 days ago

Fried Chicken Biscuit

Ooooo lawd if you could put the chicken biscuit into words you'd catch on fire. Maybe once a week I'll mosey on down to Phoebe's for a chicken biscuit. The biscuit that the chicken sits under is probably the best in Austin, and those fried red potatoes are to die for. I had purchased the potatoes for a side item for work, and it was a smashing success with everyone. I always suggest phoebe's fried chicken biscuit to first timers cause it is a show stopper. The sweet spicy jelly that comes with it is absolutely fantastic with the chicken biscuit, and the potatoes. The staff at phoebe's is incredible, and know some of these folks on a first name basis. Make sure ya'll try that chicken biscuit if you do make it you won't be disappointed.

Jblais 16 days ago

Chorizo Hash

This dish is amazing! I've only been to the diner twice but drive by all the time and still think about it. The green chorizo is perfect and I loved the crispy Masa cake balls. Definitely try this!

Absolomo 22 days ago

Crab Cake Benedict

Uhm, this is the most delicious thing I've ever had. As someone who is Celiac, I had NEVER found a gluten free crab cake in my life until I came here. This is absolutely yummy. The potatoes it is served with are perfect. Every time I take a bite I am in awe at how delicious it is. All fried items are gluten free and sooooo good. Their grits? Incredible. The Brussels sprouts ? Incredible. Everything I've had here is the best thing I've ever eaten.

Jhelgesen89 22 days ago

Crab Cake Benedict

Wow, the size of the crab cakes! Perfectly cooked and tender. The eggs were perfectly poached. And I really enjoyed the potatoes. Don't know how they got them so grisly and flavorful. Really loved our experience and will be back soon!

Alicia 26 days ago

Migas

I always get the migas!!! Delicious!! GF and with just the right amount of spice! My go to order.

Dressedinrad 26 days ago

The '04 Platter

we came here while on vacation and LOVED everything we ordered (their Thai iced coffee is amazing) - ironic enough 2 years later we ended up moving to Austin and was searching everywhere for the name of this place. SO happy we found it and will be bringing all of our visiting family members here!!

Efoessett about 1 month ago

Crab Cake Benedict

Got these for carry out and the experience was clean and efficient. Packaged well and food still hot when I got home to N Austin. Crab cake and Hollandaise were both delicious! Must try

Eddie about 1 month ago

Smoked Brisket Burrito

It was tasty, I even ordered it through Uber eats and it still tasted amazing, I couldn't imagine how it'd be in the restaurant

Micelix5 about 1 month ago

Migas

The migas was great. Really satisfied my aggressive hatch chili craving. I ordered through a delivery service and everything came packaged well and still hot.

Aacord86 about 1 month ago

Smoked Brisket Burrito

Me and my girlfriend were searching for breakfast places in the morning we decided to look at this place Phoebe's because we saw the food by God we were blown away by the service the food and we will always return

Runningmair about 2 months ago

Chorizo Hash

I have so much feedback, wonderful feedback! This place was AMAZING and deserves to be talked-up. Where to start- The staff, being that they are the first people you see. They were so friendly, welcoming, and grateful for us choosing Phoebe's to dine at. The outdoor patio allowed for us to have our space and enjoy the beautiful day. The coffee was really good, bold, but not acidy and our server came around to make sure our cups stayed full. I had the Chorizo Hash, my husband had the BST omelet, and we also shared a pancake. Everything was so good. The chorizo hash was filled with goodness, chorizo(of course), sweet potatoes, guac, spinach, eggs...a whole bunch of stuff that was so tasty together. The BST omlete was crazy-good as well ( we are that sharing-type of couple). The bacon was thick and flavorful and those red potatoes on the side were magnificent. Speaking of magnificence...the Pancake. Oh, goodness, they aren't going for fluffy here, folks, they are going for memorable. It was almost cake-like and more dense and that it why you want it. I could go on, but I'll let you try it yourself. Enjoy it and spread the love! Thanks for the great experience.

Portiasnewlife 3 days ago

Smoked Brisket Burrito

Phoebe's is the type of place that deserves more than a review - it deserves it's own movie. At first glance, you aren't expecting much which sets you up for nothing but mindblowing surprise. Once you enter this cute little diner, you start to feel hopeful that this could be a really great find. It's at first glance of the menu where the problems begin: how will I ever decide? You can't. You have to choose multiple dishes here. You must leave stuffed and slightly miserable but in the happiest of all ways. This is the place for happy days, sad "eat your way through them" days, celebratory days, week days, weekends, but most especially hungover brunch days. There is nothing on this menu that I have had that made me "yeah it was okay" and everything on this menu made me close my eyes, taking in each chew, making noises that probably made those eating around me very uncomfortable.... every bite made me excited for the next one. Do I have a favorite dish? All of them. Are there musts? All of them. I am not a sweets for breakfast kind of gal but it is impossible and frowned upon in at least 12 different countries to not order the deep fried french toast when you come. Just do it. The cheeky monkey - well let's just say that after we came home completely stuffed last weekend from Phoebe's, I realized we didn't order the cheeky monkey and immediately got on Grubhub and ordered the cheeky monkey for delivery (along with more of the hashbrown casserole and goat cheese grits). My husband was not upset with an immediate round two of the Pheeb's. I've had the Chorizo Hash, the Brisket Burrito, the Fried Chicken Biscuit, The Briskey Benny.... and I would get them all again, along with anything and everything else on the menu. Don't tell the world.... and when you go make sure you have nothing else planned for the day because you will be exhausted when you leave and need a nap... and will be thinking about it the rest of the day. HANDS DOWN THE BEST BRUNCH I HAVE EVER HAD.

Chpiasio 5 days ago

Carrot Cake French Toast

Decadent and delicious! This is unlike other french toast and I love it! I would recommend splitting it.

Guysantopadre 6 days ago

Migas

Outstanding! The green chorizo (add on) is made in-house and is an outstanding addition to the megas. So good! So full :)

Ksob 6 days ago

Chorizo Hash

Liked it so much I ordered it twice! Before we moved to Austin in 2018 we visited for a few days and Phoebe's was the only restaurant we went to twice! I had the Chorizo Hash and it was the perfect combination of flavorful and healthy - with tons of protein and veggies! Highly recommend for a filling brunch that leaves you feeling good all day!

Lasharwn83 7 days ago

Badass Bacon & Eggs

It was so delicious 😋 however the big onions could be smaller in the hash brown casserole. And the dried french toast with creme awakens all taste buds. 🤭🤪😄

Daisy 7 days ago

Thai Iced Tea

delicious!

Daisy 7 days ago

Shrimp & Grits

amazing, brought me home to louisiana !

Rory 7 days ago

Smoked Beet Hash

It was hard to decide what to order. Everything looked so good. We decided on the Crab Benedict and the Smoked Beet Hash. The hash was incredible. I'm sad I don't have a smoker but that is good for Phoebe's cause now I'll have to go back!! The crab bene was also very good. Crunchy with lots of crab and no BS filler. :) Added a carafe of blood orange mimosas and we were happy campers.

Janette 11 days ago

Buttermilk Flapjack Single

These pancakes are THE best ever. They are so delicious that I got up from bed just to eat them at 7 in the morning!! I have recommended Phoebe's pancakes to everyone I meet!! This is my first year in Austin and this is my go to for breakfast.

Nizcity 15 days ago

South First Tots

This is an insanely good dish and has earned it's place as a birthday breakfast tradition in my house. It has so much to love: tots, pork, guacamole, runny egg..., mmm. When I first saw it on the menu, I doubted it would be good. Too much stuff. I thought it would be overload. I was wrong. It's feel-good, celebration YUM.

Luke 20 days ago

Smoked Brisket

Have worked my way through the entire Menu (except the beet items, not really a beet man) Everything is fabulous but I always seem to get a side of the brussel sprouts totally awesome I love that they open at 7am so I beat the crowd

Millerhealthcoach 22 days ago

Crab Cake Benedict

The BEST Breakfast in town.... Oh. My. Goodness. Must try the crab cake benedict. It didn't disappoint.

Sendemailtojulia 25 days ago

South First Tots

This place is incredible. Comfort food with a twist but not over the top like some other places try to do with this schtick. They have very thoughtful plates and everything is delicious!

Brandinickole 26 days ago

The '04 Platter

This place made me obsessed with Thai iced coffee - nothing compares to the way phoebes diner makes it!

Rotoperk 28 days ago

Smoked Beet Hash

My husband and I have been to Phoebe's on Saturday mornings three weeks in a row and each week I have the smoked beet hash. WOW WOW WOW. Amazingly fresh, immensely flavorful and so well done on all fronts. The various flavors mesh so well and doesn't leave you feeling full, bloated or stuffed. Super healthy and GF if you have dietary challenges. Everything my husband has tried has been the same; flavorful, savory, beautifully plated.. the list goes on. We are going again tomorrow as the food, atmosphere and service are perfection. Laura and John Mackey

Anna about 1 month ago

Cheeky Monkey

Best. Damn. Scotch. Egg. That gravy is intense - and I liked it - but it wasn't necessary because that egg is gd delish. Perfectly cooked egg - great sausage - crispy coating.

Mandy about 1 month ago

BST Omelet

We love breakfast at Phoebe's! This was the first time ordering the BST and it was delicious. Just the right amount of each ingredient. We also love the potatoes and the hashbrown casserole is killer !

Annamalka about 1 month ago

Crab Cake Benedict

This was the most delicious breakfast I've had in a long time! The crab cake and hollandaise was perfect! I tasted the side of potatoes and I've never had such delicious roasted potatoes for breakfast! The way the potatoes are cut and roasted are amazing! Wow!!! The side of bacon was different too and tasty! So amazing and delicious!

Mariann about 2 months ago

Chorizo Hash

I have so much feedback, wonderful feedback! This place was AMAZING and deserves to be talked-up. Where to start- The staff, being that they are the first people you see. They were so friendly, welcoming, and grateful for us choosing Phoebe's to dine at. The outdoor patio allowed for us to have our space and enjoy the beautiful day. The coffee was really good, bold, but not acidy and our server came around to make sure our cups stayed full. I had the Chorizo Hash, my husband had the BST omelet, and we also shared a pancake. Everything was so good. The chorizo hash was filled with goodness, chorizo(of course), sweet potatoes, guac, spinach, eggs...a whole bunch of stuff that was so tasty together. The BST omlete was crazy-good as well ( we are that sharing-type of couple). The bacon was thick and flavorful and those red potatoes on the side were magnificent. Speaking of magnificence...the Pancake. Oh, goodness, they aren't going for fluffy here, folks, they are going for memorable. It was almost cake-like and more dense and that it why you want it. I could go on, but I'll let you try it yourself. Enjoy it! Thanks for the great experience.

Elena about 2 months ago

Smoked Brisket Burrito

The smoked brisket burrito was delicious! It was a very healthy portion, and the combination of the seasoned brisket, eggs and cheese was perfect. My only recommendation is less onions in the hash brown casserole. They were a little overwhelming to me and I ended up picking a lot of them out. The flavor of the hash browns was really good though!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA